Kristin Hannah Books in Order

While we also have a comprehensive author guide for Kristin Hannah, we know some of you want a quicker way to reference just her back catalog of novels. This concise post just covers the simple list of Kristin Hannah’s books in order, a note about her single book series, and details on her 2024 release.

Shelf of 8 Backlist Kristin Hannah Books

Kristin Hannah’s Back Catalog of Books In Order

Firefly Lane Book Series

While the vast majority of Kristin Hannah’s works are stand-alone novels, she has authored one popular series. Firefly Lane (2008) and its sequel, Fly Away (2013), should be read in order. These books explore the relationship between two best friends, Kate and Tully, beginning in 1974 through the mid-2000s.

This book series was also adapted into a smash-hit Netflix series, starring Sarah Chalke and Katherine Heigl. Season 1 and the first half of season 2 of Netflix’s Firefly Lane are streaming now. The second half of season 2, referred to as “the final chapter,” will be available on Netflix on April 27, 2023.

Printable Kristin Hannah Book List

Looking for a printable version of this chronological Kristin Hannah book list? Our Buy Me a Coffee BFF’s have access to a cute one-page printable tracker featuring the covers of all her novels! Join our membership site today for instant access to your copy, along with some other fun perks!

Photo of printable Kristin Hannah book list

Kristin Hannah New Book 2024: The Women

This new historical fiction novel, The Women by Kristin Hannah, was published on February 6, 2024, and is well worth the read!

Frances “Frankie” McGrath is a 21-year-old nursing student who has been raised by her conservative parents to always do “the right thing.” But when her brother ships out for Vietnam in 1965, she begins to change her views of right and wrong. Frankie impulsively joins the Army Nurses Corps and follows her brother to Vietnam. As she tends to the green and inexperienced young men who have been sent to fight the war, she is overwhelmed by the chaos and destruction. Returning home to a changed America doesn’t prove to be any easier.

While The Women is the story of Frankie going to war, it also shines a light on the story of all women who risk everything to help others. The publisher’s description describes this book as “a novel of searing insight and lyrical beauty” that is “profoundly emotional” and “richly drawn.” We can’t wait to read Kristin Hannah’s new book!

Best Kristin Hannah Books

Our readers filled out a survey to share their favorite Kristin Hannah books, and nine books made the list. Now that you’ve seen her entire list of books in order, don’t miss the results of our Best Kristin Hannah Books ranking!


Comments on: Kristin Hannah Books in Order

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

One Comment

  1. Don Baldwin says:

    I am a male 81 year old husband, father of two wonderful accomplished daughters and grandfather of two. I have just finished my third novel by Kristin Hannah and will keep on reading them. She is great. The most enjoyable writer in my many years of reading great books. Thank you,

    Don Baldwin
    Hickory, NC